Stake Forum
bitman007

800 Bitcoin to buy a house

Featured Comment

Hello Good mornining friends , i want to share a very intersting statement of a bitcoiner i haver ever read . 

He shared on twitter that :

In 2015 I sold 800 BTC to buy a house for my family.

In 2018 I sold my house and bought back 50 BTC.

People who thinks I'm crazy for selling my house please know that my only regret is to have sold my bitcoins.

Investment in Real Estate is now garbage comparing to #Bitcoin.

Many peopl was against it to buy back btc for house . 

When People argue him about selling selling home for bitcoin

He replied : Says who? What is stability anyways? A house and a job with fixed income? I worked in IT for over 20 years of my life, bought a house and my life wasn't stable at all, now I live in a sailboat and travel the world with my family, I can say that my family is much happier now.

What are your opinion on this statements kindly share -)) Do y ou think he did right or wrong ?

Screenshot_2.png

If he's financially stable and happy with his family, then you can't say he made a bad decision. Hindsight is 20/20 and you'll always regret what you could have made if you let yourself. If he's fine with the decisions he's made then so be it, gotta enjoy what you do have

In 2015 I sold 800 BTC to buy a house for my family.

In 2018 I sold my house and bought back 50 BTC.

People who thinks I'm crazy for selling my house please know that my only regret is to have sold my bitcoins.

omg indeed looks like very bad investment. Selling 800 btc in 2015 that really really suck. But I don't think buying 50 btc back in 2018 is good decision. Why would he do this? Really very strange. Once he sold them in 2015 he already made bad decision, coming back and buying less btc for more money sounds like even worse decision.